The Card House

Livin’ la vida Card in the Little Big City!

Ah, the joys of technology! August 4, 2009

Filed under: Random — contactcards @ 4:38 pm

So Todd and I did it, we are now official iPhone users. 

On Friday night we set out to get them, 30 mintues max we thought, and we’d be set! 2 hours later our minds were spinning, and Todd was mourning the loss of his California phone number, but we did finally have them in hand!  I woke up before Todd and I was just sitting in bed looking at apps on Saturday morning (yes, I am aware, borderline pathetic).  It’s crazy, they do literally have an app for just about everything.  I now have an app for where the cheapest gas is in town, how many calories there are in a meal at Taco Bell, I even have an app to tell me where the nearest public restroom is!  I made sure to download the Zippo Lighter app for the Over the Rhine concert on Monday night, a girl has got to be prepared!  So tonight I am going to be making stuffed pork chops with a recipe I found on my allrecipes.com app, if only there was an app that made the dinner for you and did the dishes!

 

One Response to “Ah, the joys of technology!”

  1. Lindsay Says:

    bwah! i want one!

    ooh ooh. can i hold the ‘zippo at the concert? please, please?

    that public restroom thing is the perfect app for any toddler’s parent. MAN.


Leave a Reply

